Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Helena Galani: Learner Immersion for Emergence

7. Mai 2016 @ 11:30 pm - 8. Mai 2016 @ 12:00 am

Saturday, 7 May 2016

11:30pm GMT12:30pm UK, 8:30am Tokyo (Sun), 5am New Delhi (Sun), 7:30pm New York, 4:30pm Los Angeles

Room Arthur

http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthur

Helena Galani

Learner Immersion for Emergence

This presentation suggests ways in which teaching in a 3D Virtual World can bridge the Learning and Testing divide to raise language learner consciousness for transformative learning.

Helena Galani holds an RSA Diploma, M.A. ELT (Applied Linguistics through Corpora for Teacher Education purposes), certification in the skills of Teacher Training and in advanced ICT skills. She has been implementing CALL into her teaching for more than 27 years in the fields of TEFL, with YL language schools and as qualified Adult Educator at LLL Centre in Greece,with formal assessment bodies, on UK University EAP courses or as private tutor.

As EduNation resident and CAMELOT Award winner in 2015, Helena supports the educational use of SL environment with learner and teacher machinima. As moderator during this year’s EVO ViLLAGE, she presented on the usefulness of designing board games and Interactive Scenarios in ELT through Virtual Environment. At conferences such as SLanguage Symposium 2016, she has been highlighting different aspects on the interdisciplinary value of VWs in language teaching

 

Details

Beginn:
7. Mai 2016 @ 11:30 pm
Ende:
8. Mai 2016 @ 12:00 am

Veranstaltungsort

Room Arthur Adobe Connect
AU